Connection, Connections, Connections!

I did not spend much time at the office this week because I had to take the GRE. However, I did quite well on the test. So far, I know the score I received for the verbal component (160) and the quantitative component (153). Assuming I remember the unofficial score shown to me on the screen after the test, those scores are correct. However, I will update them if need be.

I spoke with a the sports editor at the Florida Times Union regarding a press release we sent out earlier in the week. Also, I created a contact list of state delegates from Duval County as well as the City Council (Jacksonville). I included the contact information for Mayor Alvin Brown.

Connections such as these are important in regards to public relations because a heads up about an upcoming event or advanced notice of a PR crises can make or break the opportunity for business with new or current clients. The more people you know, the better.

Leave a Reply

